Horsham & District Kindergarten Association

The Horsham and District Kindergarten Association (HDKA) is the Early Years Manager and licensee of eleven kindergartens in the Horsham district which include:

  • Bennett Road Kindergarten
  • Cooinda Kindergarten
  • Dimboola Early Learning Centre
  • Green Park Kindergarten
  • Jeparit Kindergarten
  • Kalkee Road Kindergarten
  • Laharum Preschool
  • Marrang Kindergarten
  • Natimuk Preschool
  • Natimuk Road Kindergarten
  • Nhill Early Learning Centre
  • Rainbow Kindergarten

All kindergartens managed by HDKA implement the Victorian Early Years Learning Development Framework and the national early years curriculum framework Belonging Being and Becoming

Most kindergarten services are regulated by the Australian Children's Education and Care Quality Authority (ACECQA) and meet the requirements of the Education and Care Services National Law Act 2010 and the Education and Care Services National Regulations.

Laharum Preschool is regulated by the Department of Education and Training and meets the requirements of the Victorian Children's Services Act and Children's Services Regulations.

HDKA is administered by a Board of Management consisting of 9 - 13 community representatives with expertise in the fields of human resources, early childhood development, education, occupational health and safety, information technology, medicine, law and governance. The board also has representation from the management team (Executive Officer, Pedagogical Leader, Finance Officer and Enrolment Officer), Horsham Rural City Council, and teaching staff. The board meets once each month. Expressions of Interest in a seat on the board can be accessed in the News section of the website.





HDKA Constitution

Employment Opportunities